Return to 830468 - Safale US-05 Dry Yeast - 11.5g
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent yeast for many purposes April 26, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
When you want a fairly clean, consistent, yeast this is it. It works well for many many styles of beer, and also is absolutely top notch for fermenting mash used for bourbon. It has a very nice ester profile that comes through in the finished product on the whiskey mashes, and makes a lovely ale as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
US - 05 July 8, 2015
Reviewer: Robert Ussery from High Point, NC United States  
Use this in all my American ales. It is very consistent, and a clean finisher. Give it a full month in fermenter and it will clean up your brew. Service is outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
all around yeast January 3, 2014
Reviewer: steve from califorina  
this yeast works well, and a all around yeast.. always keep back up on this stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
yeast December 28, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Bellevue, IA United States  
Prompt shipping and delivery

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent December 7, 2013
Reviewer: Erik Rottier from Appleton, WI United States  
My go to yeast. Always produces a nice clean well attenuated ale.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pretty standard December 2, 2013
Reviewer: Ryan from Sussex, WI United States  
Pretty standard.  Shipped right in the box so I probably wouldn't buy it in the summer, but maybe in the summer they package it differently.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My favorite yeast November 11, 2013
Reviewer: Darrell Deck from Menomonee Falls, WI United States  
Never fails, quick and nicely packed sediment.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Cider August 16, 2013
Reviewer: Scott Lohr from Shingle Springs, CA United States  
I have used this yeast several times, and it's now all I use to make really good hard apple cider.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
The standard March 6, 2013
Reviewer: Robert Garrow from Plattsburgh, NY United States  
I use this or 1056 in almost everything lately. Never had any issue with this yeast. Sometimes I bump up to two packs for stronger beers.
Got a great strawberry ester off of it by fermenting around 71 degrees for two weeks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Products and service February 4, 2013
Reviewer: Frank Vander Wyst from Little Chute, WI United States  
All products I have purchased so far have been top notch.  Speed of the order process is outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items